top of page
Search
  • allisonkt7

Reading Blog 2


I found this article an interesting mark in the shift of art as technology progresses. To my knowledge, there's not really any permanent digital exhibitions anywhere. There's the immersive Van Gogh experience, but I think that's a temporary exhibit. I also think it's cool that this gallery will specifically be aimed towards digital art. Of course digital art is a broad scope, but it's still a huge difference from only displaying older, traditional mediums.

I also think it's awesome how their first major exhibition is going to be a collaboration with NASA and show science through a different lens. This will probably make space science more accessible and easier and more interesting to learn about.

In one of my other classes this semester, we discussed how creativity is not limited to the artistically inclined. Everybody uses creativity to solve all sorts of problems, whether they realize it or not. While I'm sure this gallery will go on to display many amazing works of art, I also love that it will bridge the gap between the arts and sciences.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4 Final Artist Statement

Website: https://pleasant-handsomely-caribou.glitch.me Code: https://glitch.com/edit/#!/pleasant-handsomely-caribou I will be the first to say I was not at all able to accomplish what I'd hoped to wit

bottom of page