top of page
Search
  • allisonkt7

Brainstorm Blog #3


I've been having a lot of difficulty deciding what I want to do for my projection mapping project. I started off with one of my favorite scenes from one of my favorite shows. It's from a major plot point in the animated show Gravity Falls, with my favorite character, Mabel. I took a clip of that scene, and put a really cool effect over it that will definitely make it into my final piece. As for the other parts of my project, that's where I'm running into a bit more trouble. I was thinking of maybe doing a sort of "Ode to Mabel" project since she's my favorite character. However, after gathering some clips for that route, it was just a bit too narrow of an idea to fit my project.

So I went back to square one. I definitely knew I wanted to use that one clip that I edited to look really cool, so I thought about what was the main focal point of that clip: Mabel's hand. Hands seemed like it had some good potential for my project. I've decided to do something that kind of communicates how hands are what brings change to our lives and how they can be symbols for turning points or character development in many media. A lot of my new clips focus on this idea, with some more abstract clips to tie it all together.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4 Final Artist Statement

Website: https://pleasant-handsomely-caribou.glitch.me Code: https://glitch.com/edit/#!/pleasant-handsomely-caribou I will be the first to say I was not at all able to accomplish what I'd hoped to wit

bottom of page